Item added to your cart.

Bernard Szajner
Some Deaths Take Forever
Catalogue Number
Release Date
January 22, 2021


Some deaths certainly do take forever. It could be argued that the maniacally innovative and wickedly stylish prog-electronica debut LP from Bernard Szajner — sometimes known as Zed — has far exceeded its 1980 release date in its quietly towering influence. Having made a name for himself as a visual effects designer for Magma, Gong and — most puzzling of all — The Who, Szajner’s Some Deaths Take Forever is full of anything-goes auteurship, from the pseudo ‘fourth world’ industrial groove of ‘Ritual’ to the strange, electronic disco-rock suite ‘Welcome To Death Row’. The LP has a Bowie-esque sense of futurism about it, and it still sounds just as forward-thinking decades later.

  1. 1 Welcome To Death Row 2:00
  2. 2 Ritual 2:00
  3. 3 Execute 2:00
  4. 4 Ressurector 2:00
  5. 5 Terms Of Reality (Radio Phase) 0:32
  6. 6 The Memory 2:00
  7. 7 New Body Form (Radio Phase) 0:21
  8. 8 Suspended Animation 2:00
  9. 9 The Difference Is Not All That Great (Radio Phase) 0:21
  10. 10 A Kind Of Freedom 2:00
  11. 11 A Single Broken Wing 2:00
  12. 12 And Executed 2:00
  13. 13 Thol Onsia 2:00
  14. 14 Warden Plays 2:00
  15. 15 Er Aera 2:00

Track List

A1. Bernard Szajner - Welcome To Death Row
A2. Bernard Szajner - Ritual
A3. Bernard Szajner - Execute
B1. Bernard Szajner - Ressurector
B2. Bernard Szajner - Terms Of Reality (Radio Phase)
B3. Bernard Szajner - The Memory
B4. Bernard Szajner - New Body Form (Radio Phase)
B5. Bernard Szajner - Suspended Animation
B6. Bernard Szajner - The Difference Is Not All That Great (Radio Phase)
B7. Bernard Szajner - A Kind Of Freedom
C1. Bernard Szajner - A Single Broken Wing
C2. Bernard Szajner - And Executed
C3. Bernard Szajner - Thol Onsia D1. Bernard Szajner - Warden Plays
D2. Bernard Szajner - Er Aera

Bernard Szajner


Electronic and Electronica

View More


View More

Vinyl Reissue

View More
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.

Accept Cookies
Edit cookies preferences