Item added to your cart.

Apocalypse (10th Anniversary Edition)
Catalogue Number
Release Date
February 24, 2014
  • Vinyl 1×LP, Limited Coloured


    Translucent red vinyl

    Read More
    • + MP3


    • Deluxe rainbow holographic sleeve with gold foil detail
    • Housed in transparent PVC outer slipcase with “x-ray” holographic skull print
    • Includes 2 previously unreleased tracks: ‘Before I loved myself “I” pooped my ankles (true)’ and ‘Paris’
    • MP3 album download code

Instant MP3 download with all Vinyl purchases.


It was with ‘Apocalypse’ that bassist/vocalist/songwriter Stephen Bruner (Thundercat), who has played with Flying Lotus and Erykah Badu, as well as performed live with the likes of Snoop Dogg and the Red Hot Chilli Peppers, well and truly steps out of the shadows. Out on Brainfeeder and co-produced and co-written with Flying Lotus and Mono/Poly, it’s an album not afraid to wear its heart on its sleeve and now celebrating a 10th anniversary. Made after the death of friend, Flying Lotus band member and keyboard player Austin Peralta, it's a bittersweet record - "Tron Song" particularly pulls at the heart-strings, Bruner’s softly lilting voice magnetic and bristling with feeling. However, despite the flashes of melancholy, this is mostly an album of soaring colour and sparkling depths. "Special Stage" and "Heartbreaks + Setbacks" are magnificent works of flighty R&B while "Oh Sheit It's X" is unabashedly jubilant. Thundercat has given us a record of highs and lows, and arguably one of the greats in his career so far.

Digital Tracklist

  1. 1 Tenfold 3:04 Buy
  2. 2 Heartbreaks + Setbacks 3:23 Buy

    Heartbreaks + Setbacks

  3. 3 The Life Aquatic 2:36 Buy

    The Life Aquatic

  4. 4 Special Stage 2:56 Buy
  5. 5 Tron Song 2:34 Buy
  6. 6 Seven 2:16 Buy
  7. 7 Oh Sheit it's X 3:47 Buy

    Oh Sheit it's X

  8. 8 Without You 4:41 Buy
  9. 9 Lotus and the Jondy 4:52 Buy

    Lotus and the Jondy

  10. 10 Evangelion 2:20 Buy
  11. 11 We'll Die 0:55 Buy
  12. 12 A Message for Austin / Praise the Lord / Enter the Void 6:35 Buy

    A Message for Austin / Praise the Lord / Enter the Void

Track List

  1. A1. Tenfold
  2. A2. Heartbreaks + Setbacks
  3. A3. The Life Aquatic
  4. A4. Special Stage
  5. A5. Tron Song
  6. A6. Seven
  7. A7. Oh Sheit It's X
  8. B1. Without You
  9. B2. Lotus and the Jondy
  10. B3. Evangelion
  11. B4. We'll Die
  12. B5. Before I loved myself “I” pooped my ankles (true) *
  13. B6. Paris *
  14. B7. A Message For Austin / Praise the Lord / Enter The Void

*previously unreleased tracks


View More


View More


View More

Soul and Funk

View More


View More

Limited Editions

Vinyl Reissue

View More
--:-- --:--

Privacy Settings

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy. Cookies Policy

Allow All
Manage Consent Preferences