Item added to your cart.

The Golden Age of Apocalypse
The Golden Age of Apocalypse
Catalogue Number
Release Date
August 2011
Gift This Product

There has been somewhat of a buzz around this album building for a while. From the moment tracks were revealed of Thundercat doing George Duke covers, we knew something interesting was afoot... Thundercat is a pretty incredible bass player who has earnt stripes playing with the likes of Snoop Dogg's live band and Suicidal Tendencies, no less. Add to that the fact that this album is being released on Flying Lotus' Brainfeeder label (and in fact produced by Mr Lotus himself). Shades of Jaco Pastorius updated for the 21st century. A welcome new direction from the ever-fertile music grounds of Los Angeles...

Digital Track List

  1. 1 HooooooO Thundercat 0:23 Buy
  2. 2 Daylight Thundercat 2:57 Buy
  3. 3 Fleer Ultra Thundercat 2:15 Buy
  4. 4 Is It Love? Thundercat 5:38 Buy
  5. 5 For Love (I Come Your Friend) Thundercat 3:35 Buy
  6. 6 It Really Doesn't Matter To You Thundercat 3:34 Buy
  7. 7 Jamboree Thundercat 3:45 Buy
  8. 8 Boat Cruise Thundercat 3:45 Buy
  9. 9 Seasons Thundercat 2:19 Buy
  10. 10 Goldenboy Thundercat 3:04 Buy
  11. 11 Walkin' Thundercat 2:07 Buy
  12. 12 Mystery Machine (The Golden Age of Apocalypse) Thundercat 2:05 Buy
  13. 13 Return To The Journey Thundercat 2:05 Buy



View More


View More

Soul, Funk and RnB

View More
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.