Item added to your cart.

Dome 1
Dome 1
Editions Mego
Catalogue Number
Release Date
March 2019
  • Vinyl, 1×LP

    Out of stock
    • + MP3
    • Floating-point re-master by Russell Haswell
    • Cut by Rashad Becker at Dubplates & Mastering
    • New artwork and layout by Dave Coppenhall

Gift This Product

Instant MP3 download with all Vinyl purchases.

It’s 1980, and post-punk innovators Wire have called it a day (for now). But founding members Bruce Gilbert and Graham Lewis promptly made good on their fast-working credentials with an intensive 12 months of writing, releasing three albums as the newly-formed group Dome. Dome 1, released on Gilbert and Lewis’ own label in July 1980, is the sound of sated punk, sloven from having fully consumed itself. Opener ‘Cancel Your Order’ sets a splintering course of deconstruction right through to closer ‘Madmen’, pairing clipped poetry with ascending noise, sounding like boiling hot soup sputtering on the stove.

Digital Track List

  1. 1 Cancel Your Order Dome 2:13 Buy
  2. 2 Cruel When Complete Dome 3:14 Buy
  3. 3 And Then... Dome 4:19 Buy
  4. 4 Here We Go Dome 3:15 Buy
  5. 5 Rolling Upon My Day Dome 3:46 Buy
  6. 6 Say Again Dome 3:36 Buy
  7. 7 Linasixup Dome 4:14 Buy
  8. 8 Airmail Dome 3:28 Buy
  9. 9 Ampnoise Dome 4:26 Buy
  10. 10 Madmen Dome 3:32 Buy


Editions Mego

Minimal Wave and Post-punk

Experimental and Noise

--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.