Item added to your cart.

Matias Aguayo & The Desdemonas
Cold Fever
Crammed Discs
Catalogue Number
Release Date
September 1, 2017


The first single from renowned electronic music producer and DJ, Matias Aguayo’s new project. The Desdemonas are a four-piece rock band, fronted by Aguayo (who sings and plays a variety of instruments). Includes a dub remix on the flip from legendary producer Trevor Jackson. Matias Aguayo & The Desdemonas’ debut LP Sofarnopolis introduces the Noir vibe of the album and its story, which will unfold on several levels. It’s based on a fictional story about a group of teenagers in a dystopian world (the story will be told in the lyrics, and in cartoons and videos based on Aguayo’s draw- ings). On the album Matias digs deep into some dark forms of rock music which inspired him as a teenager, and brilliantly revisits them in a moody, compelling, post-electronic 2017 style. “Cold Fever” is a modern All About Eve tale (The Desdemonas are huge Bette Davis fans), taking place in the night-time world of the city of Sofarnopolis. An animation video by Celine Keller made with drawings by Matias Aguayo will further unravel mysteries about “Cold Fever”.

Digital Tracklist

  1. 1 Cold Fever (7" edit) 3:54 Buy

    Cold Fever (7" edit)

  2. 2 Cold Fever (Trevor Jackson Dub) 4:32 Buy

    Cold Fever (Trevor Jackson Dub)

Matias Aguayo & The Desdemonas

Crammed Discs

View More

Minimal Wave, Post-punk and EBM

View More
--:-- --:--

Privacy Settings

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy. Cookies Policy

Allow All
Manage Consent Preferences