Item added to your cart.

Neptunes Lair
Tresor Records
Catalogue Number
Release Date
May 17, 2010


Tresor really lead the way with their reissues, and 'Neptune's Lair' was an album begging to be given another airing. Drexciya (the late, great James Stinson and Gerald Donald/ Dopplereffekt) first emerged from the underwater gloom in 1989. Under the encoded myth of a Drexciyan race of underwater dwellers descended from pregnant slave women thrown overboard during trans-Atlantic deportation they hid. Within this fiction, their music - which they claimed was recorded "live in the studio" rather than programmed - was imagined as a "dimensional jumphole" between their black African roots and the contemporary USA. Neptune's Lair is their flawless document in sound, first issued in 1999, its knock on influence unheralded, its genius ready to inspire a new generation. Necessary music.

Vinyl Tracklist

  1. Intro: Temple Of Dos De Agua
  2. Andreaen Sand Dunes
  3. Running Out Of Space
  4. Universal Element
  5. Habitat 'O' Negative
  6. Funk Release Valve
  7. Organic Hydropoly Spores
  8. Draining Of The Tanks
  9. Surface Terrestrial Colonization
  10. Oxyplasmic Gyration Beam
  11. Triangular Hydrogen Strain
  12. Bottom Feeders
  13. C To The Power Of X + C To The Power Of X = MM = Unknown

Digital Track List

  1. 1 Intro: Temple of Dos de Agua 1:02 Buy

    Intro: Temple of Dos de Agua

  2. 2 Species of the Pod 3:55 Buy

    Species of the Pod

  3. 3 Andreaen Sand Dunes 6:16 Buy

    Andreaen Sand Dunes

  4. 4 Running out of Space 1:54 Buy

    Running out of Space

  5. 5 Habitat of Negative 5:19 Buy

    Habitat of Negative

  6. 6 Universal Element 1:58 Buy

    Universal Element

  7. 7 Drifting Into A Time Of No Future 3:34 Buy

    Drifting Into A Time Of No Future

  8. 8 Polymono Plexusgel 3:10 Buy

    Polymono Plexusgel

  9. 9 Surface Terrestial Colonization 6:57 Buy

    Surface Terrestial Colonization

  10. 10 Funk Release Valve 3:08 Buy

    Funk Release Valve

Show All Tracks 21


View More

Tresor Records

View More

Electro and Acid

View More

Dancefloor and Techno

View More
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.

Accept Cookies
Edit cookies preferences