Item added to your cart.

Harnessed the Storm
Tresor Records
Catalogue Number
Release Date
March 14, 2022
  • Vinyl 2×LP, Limited Coloured


    180g white vinyl

    Read More
    • + WAV / FLAC


    • Bleep retail exclusive
    • Special silver pantone print + UV spot gloss varnish
    • Limited to 500
  • Vinyl 2×LP

    Read More
    • + WAV / FLAC


    • 2022 reissue
    • Re-conceptualised artwork Detroit-based contemporary artist Matthew Angelo Harrison
    • 180g vinyl
    • Silver pantone with spot varnish
  • CD

    Read More
    • + WAV / FLAC


    • 2022 reissue
    • Re-conceptualised art work Detroit-based contemporary artist Matthew Angelo Harrison
    • Digipack CD
    • Silver pantone

Instant WAV / FLAC download with all Vinyl / Vinyl / CD purchases.


Tresor continues doing the honourable thing and presents more classic Aquazone action from Drexciya's revered back catalogue originally released in 2002.

This outstanding LP from 2002 - the first in the "storm" series - sees Donald and Stinson on fine form. Song titles ('Lake Haze', 'Aquatic Cataclysm', 'Digital Tsunami') place you underwater, to swim into the dark bubbling electro-void, surrounded by crystal synths and that timeless, alien Drexciyan funk. It's boundary pushing, restless electro rhythms guiding your conscious through sub-aquatic kingdoms. A blueprint for countless artists that followed the same path - this essential album still stands way out in front.

Digital Tracklist

2LP Track List

  1. A1 Digital Tsunami
  2. A2 Soul Of The Sea
  3. B1 Dr. Blowfins’ Black Storm Stabilizing Spheres
  4. B2 Song Of The Green Whale
  5. C1 Lake Haze
  6. C2 Mission To Ociya Syndor And Back
  7. D1 Under Sea Disturbances


View More

Tresor Records

View More

Electro and Acid

View More
--:-- --:--

Privacy Settings

This site uses cookies and similar technologies. For information, please read our cookies policy. Cookies Policy

Allow All
Manage Consent Preferences