Item added to your cart.

The 7th Plain
Chronicles I
Catalogue Number
A-TON CD01 Digital
Release Date
August 5, 2016


This ambient alias from the incredibly inventive techno producer, Luke Slater, is a real mastery in how to make the genre interesting and different. Originally released between 93’ and 96’ via General Production Recordings, here A-Ton begin a series chronicling that work into a neat new product. Slater’s use of propulsive beat progressions, nuanced off-kilter rhythms and subtle, but effective melodies are what gives the music its standalone feeling. ‘Grace’ has that cinematic feel to it with the long drawn chords engulfing the soundscape, while the glistening, delicate hi-hats drift on and on.

Digital Track List

  1. 1 Boundaries The 7th Plain 6:38 Buy
  2. 2 Extra (The 7th Plain Remix) Ken Ishii 8:04 Buy

    Extra (The 7th Plain Remix)

  3. 3 Grace The 7th Plain 3:24 Buy
  4. 4 Surface Bound The 7th Plain 8:43 Buy
  5. 5 The Super 8 The 7th Plain 8:06 Buy
  6. 6 T Funk States The 7th Plain 6:34 Buy
  7. 7 Slip 7 Sideways The 7th Plain 4:22 Buy

    Slip 7 Sideways

  8. 8 Chords Are Dirty The 7th Plain 4:37 Buy

    Chords Are Dirty

The 7th Plain


Electronic and Electronica

View More

Ambient and Modern Classical

View More
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.

Accept Cookies
Edit cookies preferences