Item added to your cart.

Various Artists
Bonking Berlin Bastards
Catalogue Number
A-Ton CD 12 Digital
Release Date
March 5, 2021


Press Release

First released by Cazzo Film in 2001, ebo hill’s Bonking Berlin Bastards has long achieved the status of an underground punk porn classic. Like the Cazzo productions of director Bruce LaBruce, hill’s vision was both ahead of its time and a playful distillation of 90s and early-2000s Berlin Zeitgeist: queer, industrial, hypersexual, exhibitionist and fueled by electronic music. The story is told in large part by the soundtrack, to be released for the first time on Ostgut Ton sublabel A-TON.

The music follows a group of squatters, punks and drag queens as they fuck, party and stumble their way through an empty city at the turn of the millennium. Approaching these themes more through location than plot, the film’s narrative freedom is also a narrative of freedom; between chance encounters and sex in public, atop the maze of roofs in the city’s former East, bent over bridges and moaning in ecstasy at oncoming traffic, pants down in telephone booths, packed into sex clubs, in the shadows of abandoned factories and techno clubs lost in time.

Composed by improvisational techno trio AeoX and noise / industrial producer Rouage aka CNM (respectively), the music spans a broad range of appropriately pounding industrial, weird techno, noise, ultra- stoned ambient, improvised dub and electro. It’s a sonic spectrum that connects Berlin’s queer hardcore techno and squatter party scenes from which AeoX and Rouage emerged, drawing a direct line between the likes of Berghain-forerunner OstGut (a primary meeting point for the film’s cast & crew) to the more industrial, breakcore and noise- oriented independent party collectives and locations who provided multiple settings for the film, including Grüne Hölle and Stellwerk.

Artists: CNM / Rouage (Kathinka): Born in 1975 and raised in East Berlin. Co-organization of subcultural events since 1998 in Berlin, Potsdam, Leipzig and Barcelona. Experimental music, collaborations, exhibitions and audiovisual shows since 2000. AeoX: Active between 2001 and 2007. Originally a quartet, then a trio, the group eventually shrank to two permanent members: Alex.E and Hanno Hinkelbein. The latter founded Null Records, where AeoX released two album and numerous EPs. They also released on Mental.Ind.Records founded by former OstGut resident Cora S. Musically, the group experimented with combining improvisational hardware techno, breaks, traditional instruments (guitar, clarinet, piano) industrial and metal.

Digital Tracklist

  1. 1 I Remember All My Lovers Various Artists 0:17 Buy

    I Remember All My Lovers

  2. 2 Gruft AeoX 1:23 Buy
  3. 3 Rush Hour Rouage 4:38 Buy
  4. 4 Fragile AeoX 3:51 Buy
  5. 5 Kesseltreiben AeoX 7:56 Buy
  6. 6 Bekifft AeoX 1:05 Buy
  7. 7 Dreierlei Fickblick Various Artists 2:06 Buy

    Dreierlei Fickblick

  8. 8 Deform (RMX) CNM 3:37 Buy
  9. 9 Guitarmad AeoX 2:45 Buy
  10. 10 Culture Houze AeoX 5:30 Buy
  11. 11 Fierce Rouage 4:05 Buy
  12. 12 Ficken AeoX 1:38 Buy
  13. 13 Touch It (Stellwerk RMX) Rouage 3:41 Buy

    Touch It (Stellwerk RMX)

  14. 14 Denksport AeoX 6:18 Buy
  15. 15 Syrinx (in Ol) Rouage 3:16 Buy

    Syrinx (in Ol)

Track List

1/A1. V.A. - I Remember All My Lovers
2/A2. AeoX - Gruft
3/A3. Rouage - Rush Hour
4/A4. AeoX - Fragile
5/B1. AeoX - Kesseltreiben
6/B2. AeoX - Bekifft
7/B3. V.A. - Dreierlei Fickblick
8/B4. CNM - Deform (RMX)
9/C1. AeoX - Guitarmad
10/C2. AeoX - Culture Houze
11/C3. Rouage - Fierce
12/C4. AeoX - Ficken
13/D1. Rouage - Touch It (Stellwerk RMX)
14/D2. AeoX - Denksport
15/D3. Rouage - Syrinx (in Öl)


View More

Dancefloor and Techno

View More
--:-- --:--

Privacy Settings

This site uses cookies and similar technologies. For information, please read our cookies policy. Cookies Policy

Allow All
Manage Consent Preferences