Item added to your cart.

Various Artists
Catalogue Number
A-Ton LP 13 Digital
Release Date
June 25, 2021


DIALOGUE was conceived as a series of musical letters written back and forth between Luke Slater, Anthony Child (aka Surgeon), KMRU, Lady Starlight, Speedy J and harpist Tom Moth (of Florence + the Machine) at the height of the pandemic between 2020 and early 2021.

Using the common language of rhythmic ambient electronics, each DIALOGUE features three actors in a sonic conversation of longform improvisation between 15 and 25 minutes in length, with Luke Slater the common denominator.

The results are a brooding, psychedelic exchange of melody, texture, bass, oscillation, key changes and volume swells, which organically merge into complete compositions. It’s music that both reflects and transcends the artists' common reality of isolation – a meditative, consciousness-expanding conversion of musical ideas born from necessity. Cosmic but not escapist. And very much of its time.

Digital Track List

  1. 1 DIALOGUE#1 KMRU / Luke Slater / Speedy J 23:56 Buy
  2. 2 DIALOGUE#2 Anthony Child / Luke Slater / Tom Moth 23:26 Buy
  3. 3 DIALOGUE#3 Anthony Child / Luke Slater / Tom Moth 15:09 Buy
  4. 4 DIALOGUE#4 Anthony Child / Lady Starlight / Luke Slater 15:24 Buy


View More

Electronic and Electronica

View More

Dancefloor and Techno

View More
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.

Accept Cookies
Edit cookies preferences