Item added to your cart.

Haruomi Hosono
Cochin Moon
Light In The Attic
Catalogue Number
Release Date
September 21, 1978


The latest LP to be given new life by the resurgent interest in Haruomi Hosono is Cochin Moon. Originally released in 1978, this record is notable for coming out only two months before the eponymous debut full-length from Hosono’s Yellow Magic Orchestra group. There is a clear through-line between the two records in their use of synthesizers and air of lopsided charm. However, while Yellow Magic Orchestra tamed their electronics by applying them to pop song structures, Cochin Moon finds Hosono untethered and free to experiment. The resulting album ends up as a mix of minimal synth, Krautrock and Exotica. This Light In The Attic reissue marks the first time that the vinyl of Cochin Moon has been made available outside of Japan.

Digital Track List

  1. 1 Ground Floor ??? Triangle Circuit on the Sea-Forest 2:28 Buy

    Ground Floor ??? Triangle Circuit on the Sea-Forest

  2. 2 Upper Floor ??? Moving Triangle 8:46 Buy

    Upper Floor ??? Moving Triangle

  3. 3 Roof Garden ??? Revel Attack 8:57 Buy

    Roof Garden ??? Revel Attack

  4. 4 Hepatitis 4:40 Buy
  5. 5 Hum Ghar Sajan 8:54 Buy

    Hum Ghar Sajan

  6. 6 Madam Consul General of Madras 9:05 Buy

    Madam Consul General of Madras

Haruomi Hosono

Light In The Attic

View More


View More

Electronic and Electronica

View More

Vinyl Reissue

View More
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.

Accept Cookies
Edit cookies preferences