Item added to your basket:

Sense of Purpose
Sense of Purpose
Catalogue Number
Release Date
March 2016
Gift This Product

Bristol producer JoeFarr links up for the second time with Bloc’s self-titled label arm with his debut LP Sense Of Purpose. Refining his sound with a string of well-received releases on Power Vacuum, Hype_LTD and Leisure System, here sees Farr serve up copious pieces of industrially inflicted techno interwoven with his now trademark serene Warp-indebted melodies. No more so is this evident than on the crunching abrasions of ‘AM05’ with its dewy-eyed breakdown or on the epic final statement ‘Asleep’. Elsewhere, the producer pays homage to his supporting label with the hulking bass and giddy synths of ‘Post Bloc’ and the more cinematic crunch of ‘Minehead’.

  1. 1 RPM (Dedication) (Beatless Mix) 6:13 JoeFarr Buy
  2. 2 Post Bloc 5:32 JoeFarr Buy
  3. 3 Halftone 4:55 JoeFarr Buy
  4. 4 Careless 5:15 JoeFarr Buy
  5. 5 AM05 5:13 JoeFarr Buy
  6. 6 Coping Mechanism 5:35 JoeFarr Buy
  7. 7 Blacklisted 2:53 JoeFarr Buy
  8. 8 Minehead 5:39 JoeFarr Buy
  9. 9 Crunk 6:03 JoeFarr Buy
  10. 10 I Might Just Do That 5:36 JoeFarr Buy
  11. 11 Asleep 4:50 JoeFarr Buy



Electronic and Electronica

View More: Electronic and Electronica

Dancefloor and Techno

--:-- --:--

This store uses cookies to improve your shopping experience. By using the site you agree to the use of cookies. Find out more.

Accept and Close