View Your Wish List


Item added to your basket.

The Future Crayon
The Future Crayon
Catalogue Number
Release Date
August 2006

Instant MP3 download with all Vinyl / CD purchases.

Gift This Product …

A compendium of early EP tracks and B-sides, along with rare compilation tracks that plays through like a concise summary of their music to date. Through the deeply intricate orchestral compositions and the unmistakably glassy vocal work of Trish Keenan, this treasure chest is the perfect introduction to Broadcast’s singular form of indie electronica. Cuts like Illumination and Unchanging Window embody their fusion of melancholia and unease. Even the more ambient instrumentally-led cuts like Locusts and DDL carry that same sense of exploratory symphony. Always delivered with a streak of honest pathos and emotional authenticity, this is a collection of gems from Broadcast’s prolific output.

Or buy as part of the Six Album Broadcast Vinyl Bundle Here.

Read More
  1. 1 Illumination 3:15 Broadcast Buy
  2. 2 Still Feels Like Tears 3:41 Broadcast Buy
  3. 3 Small Song IV 3:39 Broadcast Buy
  4. 4 Where Youth And Laughter Go 2:43 Broadcast Buy
  5. 5 One Hour Empire 1:42 Broadcast Buy
  6. 6 Distant Call 3:33 Broadcast Buy
  7. 7 Poem Of Dead Song 2:30 Broadcast Buy
  8. 8 Hammer Without A Master 4:59 Broadcast Buy
  9. 9 Locusts 5:00 Broadcast Buy
  10. 10 Chord Simple 4:38 Broadcast Buy
Show All 18 Tracks


View More Broadcast


View More Warp

Experimental Pop and New Wave

View More Experimental Pop and New Wave

Electronic and Electronica

View More Electronic and Electronica


View More 2000s

Vinyl Reissue

View More Vinyl Reissue
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.