Item added to your cart.

HaHa Sound
HaHa Sound
Catalogue Number
Release Date
August 2003
Gift This Product

Instant MP3 download with all Vinyl purchases.

Having graced more “Albums You Must Hear” lists than many other revered long players, Haha Sound is vintage, retro-centric electronic pop that helped to establish Broadcast’s inimitable sound. Ominous Cloud, for example, is an archetypal Broadcast treasure. Blissful, glowing compositions holding up the vacant melodies of Trish Keenan. Lunch Hour Pops is another blast of their idiosyncratic sound which reaches a spiralling climax on closer Hawk. Poetic lyricism, cinematic instrumentation and a constant undercarriage of life’s darker possibilities.

Or buy as part of the Six Album Broadcast Vinyl Bundle Here.

Digital Track List

  1. 1 Colour Me In Broadcast 2:51 Buy
  2. 2 Pendulum Broadcast 4:21 Buy
  3. 3 Before We Begin Broadcast 3:22 Buy
  4. 4 Valerie Broadcast 4:04 Buy
  5. 5 Man Is Not A Bird Broadcast 4:52 Buy
  6. 6 Minim Broadcast 3:00 Buy
  7. 7 Lunch Hour Pops Broadcast 3:36 Buy
  8. 8 Black Umbrellas Broadcast 1:08 Buy
  9. 9 Ominous Cloud Broadcast 3:46 Buy
  10. 10 Distorsion Broadcast 2:02 Buy
  11. 11 O How I Miss You Broadcast 1:17 Buy
  12. 12 The Little Bell Broadcast 2:48 Buy
  13. 13 Winter Now Broadcast 3:48 Buy
  14. 14 Hawk Broadcast 3:42 Buy


View More


View More

Alternative and Indie

View More

Electronic and Electronica

View More

Experimental Pop and New Wave

View More


View More

Vinyl Reissue

View More
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.