Item added to your cart.

  • Vinyl, 4×LP


    Box set

    • Art prints and photo book, commemorating the entire re:member project
    • 1LP exclusive to the box: meditative extended sonic textures played on Ólafur’s patented Stratus Pianos
    • Other LPs contain (already released) original re:member album, string quartet versions and (unreleased) choir versions by Voces8 and live versions

    In stock, shipping now.

  • Vinyl, 1×LP

    Out of stock

  • CD

    Out of stock

Gift This Product

Icelandic composer Ólafur Arnalds releases his fourth solo LP via Decca. re:member will come as pretty standard listening to anyone who’s familiar with Arnalds’ previous output. Across the dozen tracks here Arnalds favours a combination of chamber and electronic instruments. Piano, synths, strings, woodwind and the occasional human voice dovetail throughout the album. From time to time Arnalds bolts a techno beat onto these pieces, a technique that he likely picked up from his time in Kiasmos. SOHN provides some guest vocals on ‘unfold’. All in all re:member is another Olafur Arnalds record that does all of the things that Olafur Arnalds records do.

  1. 1 Re:member Ólafur Arnalds 0:30
  2. 2 Unfold (Geat Sohn) Ólafur Arnalds 0:30
  3. 3 Saman Ólafur Arnalds 0:30
  4. 4 Brot Ólafur Arnalds 0:30
  5. 5 Inconsist Ólafur Arnalds 0:30
  6. 6 They Sink Ólafur Arnalds 0:30
  7. 7 Ypsilon Ólafur Arnalds 0:30
  8. 8 Partial Ólafur Arnalds 0:30
  9. 9 Momentary Ólafur Arnalds 0:30
  10. 10 Undir Ólafur Arnalds 0:30
  11. 11 Ekki Hugsa Ólafur Arnalds 0:30
  12. 12 Nyepi Ólafur Arnalds 0:30

Ólafur Arnalds


Ambient and Modern Classical

--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.