Item added to your cart.

Gift This Product

Instant WAV / FLAC download with all Vinyl / CD purchases.

One of the most influential artists of a generation and a long-standing member of the Warp Records family, Nightmares On Wax reveals his latest and greatest, Shape The Future.

Shape The Future is both a perfect marriage of soul, hip-hop and dub, yet doesn't shy away from his earliest incarnations within the bass-heavy bleep techno sound of his very first 12"s for Warp, released nearly three decades ago.

Describing Shape The Future, Nightmares On Wax says: "Making Shape The Future, I've journeyed both inwardly and outwardly all over the world and both physically and emotionally," said Evelyn. "I feel like I had to mature making this record, as it posed a lot of challenges along the way—more than I anticipated. I've brought in a lot of outside people including musicians and a lot of orchestration. It's brought a lot of enrichment."

Landing with cameos from UK soul singers like Andrew Ashong, Jordan Rakei and former Zero 7 vocalist Mozez. Canadian rapper Allan Kingdom. Shape The Future is sure to be the most timeless Nightmares on Wax record to date, a salvo masterpiece of contemporary and classic genre-blending, that brilliantly solidifies Nightmares On Wax’s place as an inspirational electronic music figurehead.

Digital Track List

  1. 1 Back To Nature (feat. Kuauhtli Vasquez & Wixarika Tribe) Nightmares on Wax 7:35 Buy
  2. 2 Tell My Vision (feat. Andrew Ashong) Nightmares on Wax 4:14 Buy
  3. 3 Shape The Future Nightmares on Wax 6:19 Buy
  4. 4 On It Maestro Nightmares on Wax 4:15 Buy
  5. 5 Tomorrow (feat. LSK) Nightmares on Wax 4:30 Buy
  6. 6 Typical (feat. Jordan Rakei) Nightmares on Wax 4:40 Buy
  7. 7 Tenor Fly Nightmares on Wax 2:41 Buy
  8. 8 Citizen Kane (feat. Mozez) Nightmares on Wax 4:00 Buy
  9. 9 Deep Shadows (feat. Sadie Walker) Nightmares on Wax 3:57 Buy
  10. 10 Gotta Smile Nightmares on Wax 6:44 Buy
  11. 11 The Othership Nightmares on Wax 4:07 Buy
  12. 12 Citizen Kane (Rap Version) (feat. Mozez & Allan Kingdom) (Bonus Track) Nightmares on Wax 4:09 Buy

Nightmares on Wax

View More

Nightmares on Wax


View More


View More

Electronic and Electronica

View More
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.