Item added to your basket.

Gift This Product

Milan present the first ever official fully remastered vinyl reissue of The Akira Symphonic Suite, unavailable since its original release in 1988, needless to say, this one has been on the top of many collectors most-wanted lists for quite some time.

Composed by Dr. Shoji Yamashiro of the Geinoh Yamashirogumi collective, The Akira Symphonic Suite is incredibly unique in that it was created and recorded before the film was even in production, adding an entirely new dimension to the term imagined soundtrack.

This approach meant that Akira's animations were sculpted to fit around the score, rather than the score being made to be structured around the film as is so often the way.

It arrives in a high-end luxuriously-packaged sleeve featuring the skyline of Neo-Tokyo from the film, and featuring extensive commentary by Dr. Yamashiro on everything from Akira to Geinoh Yamashirogumi to his work in advanced brain studies.

Read More
  1. 1 Kaneda 3:36 Geinoh Yamashirogumi
  2. 2 Battle Against Crown 2:00 Geinoh Yamashirogumi
  3. 3 Winds Over The Neo-Tokyo 2:00 Geinoh Yamashirogumi
  4. 4 Tetsuo 2:00 Geinoh Yamashirogumi
  5. 5 Dolls' Polyphony 2:00 Geinoh Yamashirogumi
  6. 6 Shohmyoh 2:00 Geinoh Yamashirogumi
  7. 7 Mutation 2:00 Geinoh Yamashirogumi
  8. 8 Exodus From The Underground Fortress 2:00 Geinoh Yamashirogumi
  9. 9 Illusion 2:00 Geinoh Yamashirogumi
  10. 10 Requiem 2:00 Geinoh Yamashirogumi



View More


View More

Vinyl Reissue

View More
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.