Item added to your cart.

Mica Levi
Jackie (Original Soundtrack)
Catalogue Number
Release Date
January 13, 2017


Mica Levi follows the jaw-dropping Under The Skin with the highly attuned and startlingly delicate soundtrack to Jackie.

Treading down the same path as Under The Skin, Jackie finds Mica putting full use to the orchestral arrangements and modern classical influences that have marked her out as one of the most crucial artists working within the soundtrack sphere today. Having not seen the film, we can't really comment on the transcript between the audio and its visual accompaniment, but as a stand alone record Jackie gives a widescreen viewpoint into the different atmospheres that she brought to light on last year's Remain Calm collaboration with Oliver Coates. Where Remain Calm was a DIY take on the sounds of drone, techno and grime, Jackie takes influence from the lo-fi nature of these pieces and expands upon the themes of melancholy through sparse, yet incredibly gripping use of stringed instrumentation.

Mica Levi's soundtrack to Jackie goes a long way to furthering her reputation as one of the most innovative artists working with contemporary music today, and this soundtrack is sure to stand up as one of her most acclaimed recordings to date.

  1. 1 Intro 1:26
  2. 2 Children 2:00
  3. 3 Car 0:23
  4. 4 Tears 0:53
  5. 5 Autopsy 2:00
  6. 6 Empty White House 2:00
  7. 7 Graveyard 2:00
  8. 8 Lee Harvey Oswald 1:58
  9. 9 Walk To The Capitol 2:00
  10. 10 Vanity 2:00
  11. 11 Decision Made 0:33
  12. 12 Burial 2:00
  13. 13 The End 2:00
  14. 14 Credits 2:00

Mica Levi



View More
--:-- --:--

Privacy Settings

This site uses cookies and similar technologies. For information, please read our cookies policy. Cookies Policy

Allow All
Manage Consent Preferences