Item added to your basket:

Alan Vega
Alan Vega
Alan Vega
Catalogue Number
Release Date
May 2017
  • Vinyl 1×LP $47.99
    • 2017 reissue
    • Limited 180g vinyl
    • 'Vapid City' coloured vinyl (solid white marbled with black)
    • A1 screenprinted neon poster
    • New liner notes by Henry Rollins
    • Digital download
    • Redux artwork utilizing photography scanned from original negatives

    In stock. Shipping now.

Gift This Product

Big news for Suicide fan boys as Alan Vega’s debut s/t LP sees its first vinyl issue since the early 80s. Opening with the hit ‘Jukebox Babe’, the album is a mish mash of rockabilly, blues and the haunting rock n roll of Vega’s cult group project. There’s a real outsider punk vibe at work here, and even with the harmonica work on tracks like ‘Ice Drummer’ the general atmosphere feels straight out of some dusty old American counter-culture film. Oh and did we mention that cover photo! For fans of Suicide, Circuit Rider, Nicodemus etc.

  1. 1 Jukebox Babe 2:00 Alan Vega
  2. 2 Kung Foo Cowboy 2:00 Alan Vega
  3. 3 Fireball 2:00 Alan Vega
  4. 4 Love Cry 2:00 Alan Vega
  5. 5 Speedway 1:15 Alan Vega
  6. 6 Ice Drummer 2:00 Alan Vega
  7. 7 Bye Bye Bayou 2:00 Alan Vega
  8. 8 Lonely 1:19 Alan Vega



View More: 1980s

Alternative and Indie

View More: Alternative and Indie

Vinyl Reissue

View More: Vinyl Reissue
--:-- --:--

This store uses cookies to improve your shopping experience. By using the site you agree to the use of cookies. Find out more.

Accept and Close