Item added to your cart.

EZ Listening Muzak
Catalogue Number
Release Date
March 4, 2016


Deluxe reissue of everyones favourite new wave two-times-cassette-LP-compiled-into-one-handy-place comp from Devo. While it's considered to not be the perfect entry point into this more singular sounding group it contains some right crackers. coming 29 years after its original release Futurismo have gone all out with this deluxe reissue adding a host of extra oddities (including a swizzle stick with the super special edition!!) but the sounds within are the same as they were back in the 80s, fun playful punk with a pop sensibility, fans of the group rejoice! and for those looking for something a bit odder but fun look no further than E-Z Listening Disc. To quote the group; It's A Beautiful World.

Limited edition gold foiled box set is an exclusive devo swizzle stick - the cocktail stirrer of champions, an election pin button, a huge double sided poster, cocktail recipes and liner notes by debonair man of the hour Gerald Casale.


Side 1

  1. Gates Of Steel
  2. Girl U Want
  3. Come Back Jonee
  4. Whip It
  5. That's Good
  6. Jerkin' Back & Forth

Side 2

  1. 4th Dimension
  2. Shout (Hello Kitty)
  3. Mongoloid
  4. Pitty You
  5. Goin' Under

Side 3

  1. Swelling Itchin Brain
  2. Jurisdiction of Love
  3. Peek-a-boo!
  4. Satisfaction
  5. Space Junk

Side 4

  1. Time Out for Fun
  2. It's a Beautiful World
  3. Jocko Homo
  4. Shout
  5. Human Rocket (Laughing Gas version)
  1. 1 Gates Of Steel 3:26
  2. 2 Girl U Want 2:58
  3. 3 Come Back Jonee 3:49



Minimal Wave and Post-punk

View More
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.

Accept Cookies
Edit cookies preferences