Item added to your basket:

Planet Mu
Catalogue Number
Release Date
April 2015
Gift This Product

Archival recordings brought together by Mike Paradinas and Chevron as part of the 20 years of Planet Mu celebrations. Originally scheduled for release in 2007 as the follow up to 'Everything's Exactly The Same', these tracks for some undisclosed reason stayed on Chevron (real name Jonathon Valentine's) hard drive, unheard until now. What we have here is almost a time capsule of recordings rediscovered that details a time when crystal clear electronics crossed over with hardcore rave sounds and low-slung hip-hop tempos and pre chainsaw dubstep wobbles, from mutated 92 'ardkore throwback tribute 'The Ballad Of Rave' to the '07 bass heavy skank of 'Free' and the almost proto-footwork roller 'Gravitas'. Despite being almost a decade old, it's rather startling how futuristic this LP still sounds.

Read More
  1. 1 The Ballad Of Rave 4:37 Chevron Buy
  2. 2 Soul Cellar 3:43 Chevron Buy
  3. 3 Lyrical Dungeon 4:21 Chevron Buy
  4. 4 Sitari ST 4:43 Chevron Buy
  5. 5 Bangalore Torpedoes 4:50 Chevron Buy
  6. 6 Gravitas 3:33 Chevron Buy
  7. 7 Shimoda 2:53 Chevron Buy
  8. 8 Free 5:21 Chevron Buy
  9. 9 Breytingar 4:50 Chevron Buy
  10. 10 Elizabeth I 3:17 Chevron Buy
  11. 11 Unstoppable Bullshit 5:03 Chevron Buy
  12. 12 Sex Knives 3:10 Chevron Buy
  13. 13 Guilt Without Reason 4:04 Chevron Buy
  14. 14 Luton Airport Parkway 5:03 Chevron Buy


Planet Mu

View More Planet Mu


View More Bass

Electronic and Electronica

View More Electronic and Electronica
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.