Item added to your cart.

Display Artist
Former Things >> Re-Formed
Catalogue Number
Release Date
October 21, 2022

WAV / FLAC download with all Vinyl purchases, delivered on release date: 10.21.22

Pre-order Information

Please note that pre-order release dates are estimates based on the latest information we have from our suppliers. Changes or delays are possible.

With a fierce punk spirit, Former Things saw a major transformation in LoneLady’s sound and creative process, as she moved to London to create an 80s-inspired fiery array of art-pop jams. One year on from the release of the “electro-scape” Julie Campbell kindled, she enlists a star-studded selection of artists to dive even deeper into the album’s synth-laden sound world on Former Things >> Re-Formed.

Having cited their influence, covered their music, and even supported them live, LoneLady is first joined by no other than The Other Two: Gilian Gilbert and Stephen Morris of legendary New Order fame. Kicking things off with an expansive dance atmosphere full of analogue purrs and bubbles, The Other Two merge accessible synthpop with hard-edged club sounds, fusing seamlessly with LoneLady’s poppy staccato delivery on ‘(There Is) No Logic’. DMX Krew follows with a similarly upbeat and starlit reimagination of ‘Fear Colours’, adding a joyful, carefree slant to lyrics fraught with doubt and anxiety, dancing the worries away with groovy disco synths.

On her ‘Sargasso ReWerk’ of ‘(There Is) No Logic’, LoneLady amplifies the original track’s “alt-disco flare” with an even longer exploration of ever-evolving, crunchy and sizzling drum machine rhythms, playing in a sandbox of funk bass, tropical drums, and flamboyant rock guitar solos. Shifting the mood instantly, DJ Stingray 313 provides what is easily the darkest track of the bunch, channelling dystopian energies and the feeling of being cornered with an adrenaline pumping, heart-racingly intense ‘VIGILANCE MIX’ of ‘Threats’.

Following her third album Former Things, LoneLady presents further reinventions of her sound with a high energy package of remixes retraining sights for the dancefloor.

Digital Tracklist

  1. 1 (There Is) No Logic (The Other Two Remix) 5:22
  2. 2 Fear Colours (DMX Krew Remix) 4:28
  3. 3 (There Is) No Logic (LoneLady Sargasso ReWerk) 7:21
  4. 4 Threats (DJ STINGRAY 313 VIGILANCE MIX) 4:12


View More


View More
--:-- --:--

Privacy Settings

This site uses cookies and similar technologies. For information, please read our cookies policy. Cookies Policy

Allow All
Manage Consent Preferences