Item added to your cart.

Meemo Comma
Neon Genesis: Soul Into Matter²
Planet Mu
Catalogue Number
Release Date
March 19, 2021

Instant MP3 download with all Vinyl purchases.


The cross-sections between early mysticism, experimental techno and anime becomes an unexpectedly close-knit circle with Meemo Comma’s Neon Genesis: Soul Into Matter². The pieces of the LP stem from Lara Rix-Martin’s on-going fascination with Kabbalistic text and her Jewish heritage, informing much of the album’s themes and sound. Celestial synth details emerge among Rix-Martin’s looped and flipped vocals, as cybernetic drum n bass breaks pop and glimmer against masses of avant-garde sound design, bringing to mind the tech innovation we’d expect from Planet Mu, coated with a synth-pop gleam.

Digital Track List

  1. 1 Upload To Unit Kadmon 2:01 Buy

    Upload To Unit Kadmon

  2. 2 Neon Genesis Title Sequence 2:16 Buy

    Neon Genesis Title Sequence

  3. 3 Tikkun Olam 2:53 Buy
  4. 4 Ein Sof 4:19 Buy
  5. 5 Tzimtzum 3:24 Buy
  6. 6 Gevurah 1:49 Buy
  7. 7 Genesis 8:22 - Annihilation 1:24 Buy

    Genesis 8:22 - Annihilation

  8. 8 Tohu & Tikun 3:48 Buy
  9. 9 Tif'eret 4:21 Buy
  10. 10 Unit Chai 1:51 Buy
  11. 11 Yetzirah 3:23 Buy
  12. 12 Merkabah 3:56 Buy
  13. 13 Nefesh 4:21 Buy
  14. 14 End Credits 2:51 Buy

Track List

A1 Upload To Unit Kadmon
A2 Neon Genesis: Title Sequence
A3 Tikkun Olam
A4 Ein Sof
A5 Tzimtzum
A6 Gevur
A7 Genesis 8:22 – Annihilation
A8 Tohu & Tikun
B1 Tif’eret
B2 Unit Chai
B3 Yetzirah
B4 Merkabah
B5 Nefesh
B6 End Credits

Meemo Comma

Planet Mu

View More

Electronic and Electronica

View More

Limited Editions

--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.

Accept Cookies
Edit cookies preferences