Item added to your cart.

A.A.L (Against All Logic)
Illusions Of Shameless Abundance/ Alucinao
Other People
Catalogue Number
Release Date
January 31, 2020


Nicolas Jaar joins forces with an exciting array of collaborators on his latest release as Against All Logic. Lydia Lunch, whose vocals on ‘If You Can’t Do It Good, Do It Hard’ proved a highlight of recent A. A. L. album 2017-2019, repeats the trick here throughout ‘Illusions Of Shameless Abundance’. Musically the track continues down the screeching industrial electronics path that was trodden on 2017-2019, with Lunch’s spoken vocals layered atop writhing, screeching and distorted drums - we’re a long way from the Caribou-adjacent house of A. A. L.’s early releases now. B-side ‘Alucinao’ maintains the caustic sonics of ‘Illusions Of Shameless Abundance’, but, with the help of FKA Twigs and Alucinao, the track is streamlined into something more danceable.

Digital Track List

  1. 1 Illusions of Shameless Abundance Against All Logic featuring Lydia Lunch 5:51 Buy

    Illusions of Shameless Abundance

  2. 2 Alucinao Against All Logic featuring Estado Unido and FKA Twigs 9:06 Buy

A.A.L (Against All Logic)

Other People

View More

Dancefloor and Techno

View More


View More

Single / EP of the Week

View More
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.

Accept Cookies
Edit cookies preferences