Item added to your cart.

Co Intel PRO
Co Intel PRO
Central Processing Unit
Catalogue Number
Release Date
February 2018
Gift This Product

Instant MP3 download with all Vinyl purchases.

CPU turn in the debut vinyl release from the previously largely unknown Belfast producer Sean Dorris aka S>>D. Transmitted from the far future, Co Intel PRO has been shaped by a strong knowledge of Ae's abstract hip-hop, yet it's channelled through paranoia heavy, distress signal electro.

At fifteen tracks long it may seem at first a rather jarring endeavour to sit through this amount of electro-techno, but once you step into its world Co Intel PRO really creeps under the skin, leaving a lasting shadow across your memories of what makes it such an engaging listen. Pushing the audio into areas that act as wildly imaginative within the confines of there sound and structure as the sort of car boot VHS b-movies we can imagine them soundtracking.

Staying true to the original roots of CPU though, the left-field approach to hip-hop that was a key element in S>>D's sound harking back to his previous digital only releases for the Icasea imprint is ripe here. Tracks like the title joint 'Co Intel PRO' roll a grumbling, almost grime bassline over some nifty bleep 'n' bass test tones that are dubbed out to F. While Nightgaunts brings Autechre's AI classic Eggshell to boiling point. Elsewhere spectres of Landstrumm, Detromental & Plant43 haunt the machinery with a tense, digitized swing.

More than anything though, Co Intel PRO wears its classic electronica and braindance influence on its sleeve, S>>D makes good steps following the lineage of artists such as Gescom, VHS Head, Mr. 76ix, Leonardo Martelli and PYE Corner Audio. Keep em peeled to S>>D, as we imagine this is the new name to watch with all the outsiders operating outside of a scene.

Digital Track List

  1. 1 Intro Preflight S>>D 2:15 Buy
  2. 2 VTOL S>>D 4:35 Buy
  3. 3 Co Intel Pro S>>D 3:55 Buy
  4. 4 After Burner S>>D 0:58 Buy
  5. 5 Airlock S>>D 3:45 Buy
  6. 6 Best Seller S>>D 1:59 Buy
  7. 7 Devil's Tower S>>D 3:05 Buy
  8. 8 Nightgaunts S>>D 5:18 Buy
  9. 9 Silver Shamrock Intermission S>>D 2:33 Buy
  10. 10 Habu S>>D 3:43 Buy
  11. 11 Capra Split Diopter S>>D 5:43 Buy
  12. 12 Fragment of Fear S>>D 3:48 Buy
  13. 13 Cell Intruder S>>D 4:08 Buy
  14. 14 Skyhook Theme S>>D 1:24 Buy
  15. 15 Kill Screen S>>D 4:13 Buy

Central Processing Unit

Electronic and Electronica

Album of the Week

--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.