Item added to your cart.

The New Monday
The New Monday
Ghostly International
Catalogue Number
Release Date
October 2017
Gift This Product

Instant MP3 download with all Vinyl / Vinyl purchases.

Shigeto's first album since 2013's No Better Time Than Now take form in the shape of The New Monday. Having spent the four intervening years since No Better... engraining himself within a newly found music scene, the album is born out of a weekly event of the same name that Shigeto and friends organise in his current base of Detroit.

Continuing to show his interest in abstract jazz, The New Monday is a sort of bluesy late night soundtrack to a smoke heavy nightclub bar beamed straight outta a William Gibson novel. Carrying the same sort of off-beat 313 swing that characterises the work of Terrence Dixon, yet executed with a love of the city's hip-hop legends such as J Dilla (RIP) and Waajeed.

Digital Track List

  1. 1 Detroit Part II Shigeto 7:28 Buy
  2. 2 Barry White (ft. ZeelooperZ) Shigeto feat. ZeelooperZ 5:35 Buy
  3. 3 Ice Breaker Shigeto 6:35 Buy
  4. 4 In Case You Forgot Shigeto 2:57 Buy
  5. 5 There's a Vibe Tonight (ft. Kaleena Zanders) Shigeto feat. Kaleena Zanders 6:53 Buy
  6. 6 A2D (ft. ZeelooperZ & Silas Green) [AAPV] Shigeto feat. ZeelooperZ & Silas Green 4:21 Buy
  7. 7 Wit Da Cup Shigeto 5:46 Buy
  8. 8 Don't Trip (ft. Silas Green) Shigeto feat. Silas Green 6:23 Buy
  9. 9 When We Low Shigeto 4:54 Buy


Ghostly International


--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.