Item added to your cart.

Hudson Mohawke
Catalogue Number
Release Date
June 15, 2015


Glaswegian super-producer Hudson Mohawke returns to Warp for this stunning LP, Lantern. With the rap-focused sound ever so slightly on the back burner, HudMo allows a boundless maximalism to fuel the experience. The euphoric chipmunked sample on Ryderz, the invigorating drop on Very First Breath and the starry-eyed boldness of Brand New World all come together for an LP that puts a brand of luminous joy at the forefront. Having pulled in headlines and credits with some of the planet’s biggest names, Lantern proves that Hudson Mohawke deserves the adoration from the other side of the mixing desk. His commitment to this fascinating and cinematically uplifting sound palette places him as one of the UK’s finest talents. This is the record that proves it.

Digital Tracklist

  1. 1 Lantern 1:58 Buy
  2. 2 Very First Breath (feat. Irfane) 3:04 Buy

    Very First Breath (feat. Irfane)

  3. 3 Ryderz 2:42 Buy
  4. 4 Warriors (feat. Ruckazoid & Devaeux) 4:22 Buy

    Warriors (feat. Ruckazoid & Devaeux)

  5. 5 Kettles 3:03 Buy
  6. 6 Scud Books 3:44 Buy
  7. 7 Indian Steps (feat. Antony) 4:36 Buy

    Indian Steps (feat. Antony)

  8. 8 Lil Djembe 2:34 Buy
  9. 9 Deepspace (feat. Miguel) 4:13 Buy

    Deepspace (feat. Miguel)

  10. 10 Shadows 2:30 Buy
  11. 11 Resistance (feat. Jhené Aiko) 3:49 Buy

    Resistance (feat. Jhené Aiko)

  12. 12 Portrait Of Luci 3:12 Buy

    Portrait Of Luci

  13. 13 System 4:16 Buy
  14. 14 Brand New World 3:14 Buy

Hudson Mohawke

View More

Hudson Mohawke


View More

Hip Hop

View More

Album of the Week

View More
--:-- --:--

Privacy Settings

This site uses cookies and similar technologies. For information, please read our cookies policy. Cookies Policy

Allow All
Manage Consent Preferences