Item added to your cart.

Jimi Tenor
Utopian Dream
Sahko Recordings
Catalogue Number
Release Date
October 1, 2001


Finnish sax wonder Jimi Tenor's 2001 album Utopian Dream is finally available digitally. Trippy electronics and robotic voices meet lush and impressive instrumentation. 'Moonfolks' features high-pitched scat vocals and ironic coffee-table organ jazz, while the vibrant flute of 'New World' and 'Neumatico Rojo' is wholly invigorating. Coming off like the soundtrack to a film you wish you've seen, it's a thrilling trip into this singular artist's always intriguing mind state, coming together at a point where irony, sincerity and plain old musicianship collide.

Digital Track List

  1. 1 Utopian Dream 4:47 Buy
  2. 2 Moonfolks 4:56 Buy
  3. 3 New World 1:16 Buy
  4. 4 Natural Cosmic Relief 3:35 Buy

    Natural Cosmic Relief

  5. 5 Neumatico Rojo 1:14 Buy

    Neumatico Rojo

  6. 6 Gentle Afternoon 2:54 Buy

    Gentle Afternoon

  7. 7 Better Than Ever 4:27 Buy

    Better Than Ever

  8. 8 Paint The Stars 3:11 Buy

    Paint The Stars

  9. 9 24-Hour Madness 4:02 Buy

    24-Hour Madness

  10. 10 Grilli-Iloa (Barbecue Pleasure) 2:50 Buy

    Grilli-Iloa (Barbecue Pleasure)

  11. 11 Sinking Ship 1:38 Buy
  12. 12 Mammon 3:36 Buy
  13. 13 Vaina Boy 4:13 Buy
  14. 14 Bacon Alive 1:16 Buy
  15. 15 Paradise Can Wait 4:55 Buy

    Paradise Can Wait

Jimi Tenor

View More

Sahko Recordings

View More


View More

Electronic and Electronica

View More

Vinyl Reissue

View More
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.

Accept Cookies
Edit cookies preferences