Item added to your basket.

In The Wild
In The Wild
Ninja Tune
Catalogue Number
Release Date
August 2014
Gift This Product

Instant MP3 download with all Vinyl / CD purchases.

FaltyDL has always held our interest as a producer. He has released two stunning albums on Planet Mu as well as numerous singles and EPs for the likes of Swamp81 and Ramp Recordings. He now returns to his most regular outpost Ninja Tune with a second full-length album for the label, the follow up to 2012's excellent Hardcourage. It's a beautiful album, all warm tones and effortless, enveloping loops - a sound that might come across as safe and forgettable in the hands of a lesser talent, but FaltyDL is skilled enough to makes these gentle elements shine and completely fill a listener's headspace. The breathless vocal refrain ensnared in bright, wistful keys and frayed low-end thuds that make up 'Do Me' illustrate this deft touch he possesses, as does the tinkling 'Frontin', samples expertly manipulated to create a perfectly smooth and engaging surface. The lulling, sun-soaked funk of 'Ahead The Ship Sails' adds another dimension to his sound, while the strings and shuffling drums of 'Some Jazz Shit' towards the end of the album come across like a lively, trippy daydream. It's an album with a strong narrative sense, every track fitting together perfectly, each beat perfectly honed to create an enchanting whole.

Read More

Digital Track List

  1. 1 Aquí, Port Lligat 1:31 FaltyDL Buy
  2. 2 New Haven 3:40 FaltyDL Buy
  3. 3 Uptight 0:32 FaltyDL Buy
  4. 4 Do Me 4:51 FaltyDL Buy
  5. 5 Greater Antilles Part 1 1:24 FaltyDL Buy
  6. 6 Nine 4:28 FaltyDL Buy
  7. 7 Frontin 2:44 FaltyDL Buy
  8. 8 Untitled 12 3:51 FaltyDL Buy
  9. 9 Ahead The Ship Sleeps 3:52 FaltyDL Buy
  10. 10 Rolling 1:27 FaltyDL Buy
Show All 17 Tracks


View More

Ninja Tune

View More


View More

Electronic and Electronica

View More
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.