Item added to your cart.

No Comment
Catalogue Number
Release Date
July 1, 2022

Instant WAV / FLAC download with all Vinyl purchases.


Hackney-based label DINAMPLATZ launched in 2020 with a potent and heavy selection of tracks on their inaugural Good, But Not Right compilation. After an impromptu hiatus they get the ball rolling again, with the debut album from T-Flex making for an intense and vigorous listen that will surely forecast fruitful rave endeavours from both the artist and the label.

T-Flex previously broke onto the scene in 2019 with his Mimic EP for null+void Recordings, swerving into intricate, leftfield territories. No Comment sheds the more cerebral material for full force club bangers, jumping from techno to jungle to hardcore with prowess in each fiery exploration. The atmospheric opener ‘Isol’ acts like a grace period of ambience, where cinematic slowburns of siren synths waft in the mist before entering the main body of high energy dance tracks.

The accurately titled ‘Overwhelmed’ picks up the thread with glassy synths undercut by a clattering beat, making several transformations as it progresses. The Datassette remix of ‘Sufffdub’ is a fast paced, dub infused whirlwind, full to the brim with scrambling drums and low rumbles traded with the original’s far out shuffles and spacey signals. Traces of ambient dub linger in the skittering tabla drums and haunting vocals of ‘Way You Are’, with birdsong beneath the scattered breaks and an electrified remix from Tim Reaper to keep the energy pumping. T-Flex’s debut album No Comment is not one to be missed, with hard edged club cuts exploring all corners of rave music.

  • 2LP format contains 8 tracks and instant download of 12 tracks

Digital Tracklist

  1. 1 Isol 6:45 Buy
  2. 2 Overwhelmed 8:05 Buy
  3. 3 Tuffplex 6:47 Buy
  4. 4 Sufffdub (Datassette Remix) 6:15 Buy

    Sufffdub (Datassette Remix)

  5. 5 Sufffdub (Digital Bonus) 6:15 Buy

    Sufffdub (Digital Bonus)

  6. 6 Wut (Digital Bonus) 5:03 Buy

    Wut (Digital Bonus)

  7. 7 Frazl 5:41 Buy
  8. 8 Tiers 4 Fears 5:36 Buy
  9. 9 Way You Are 4:57 Buy
  10. 10 Way You Are (Tim Reaper Remix) 5:31 Buy

    Way You Are (Tim Reaper Remix)

  11. 11 JBB21 (Digital Bonus) 6:20 Buy

    JBB21 (Digital Bonus)

  12. 12 Overwhelmed (Anerley Massive Dub) (Digital Bonus) 9:35 Buy

    Overwhelmed (Anerley Massive Dub) (Digital Bonus)

2LP Track List

  1. Isol
  2. Overwhelmed
  3. Tuffplex
  4. Sufffdub (Datassette Remix)
  5. Frazl
  6. Tiers 4 Fears
  7. Way You Are
  8. Way You Are (Tim Reaper Remix)


Electronic and Electronica

View More

Album of the Week

View More
--:-- --:--

Privacy Settings

This site uses cookies and similar technologies. For information, please read our cookies policy. Cookies Policy

Allow All
Manage Consent Preferences