Item added to your cart.

The Album
The Album
Catalogue Number
The Album
Release Date
June 2017
Gift This Product

One of the hidden gems of Aphex Twin’s own defunct Rephlex catalogue, Roman duo D’Arcangelo’s 2009 statement release The Album delivers on an interminably solid set of IDM jams — and furthermore, it holds up over a decade later, despite marking a change in the group’s musical direction. The likes of ‘Beta IV’ and ‘Wild And Loose’ buzz with wiry electro-post-punk electricity for which D’Arcangelo made their name. But as is usually the case with a group experimental at heart, their modus operandi is found in the deeper cuts with ‘Macro II’ and ‘Carn Breage’.

Digital Track List

  1. 1 Beta IV D'Arcangelo 5:28 Buy
  2. 2 Macro II D'Arcangelo 4:29 Buy
  3. 3 Memento D'Arcangelo 2:51 Buy
  4. 4 Wild And Loose D'Arcangelo 5:45 Buy
  5. 5 Smooth Walk D'Arcangelo 4:55 Buy
  6. 6 Camcorder Anglo D'Arcangelo 3:30 Buy
  7. 7 As It Goes D'Arcangelo 4:21 Buy
  8. 8 Naara D'Arcangelo 3:49 Buy
  9. 9 Coal Garden D'Arcangelo 5:04 Buy
  10. 10 Garcon Deal D'Arcangelo 5:28 Buy
  11. 11 Circuit Deevel D'Arcangelo 4:09 Buy
  12. 12 Carn Breage D'Arcangelo 6:09 Buy
  13. 13 ILediant D'Arcangelo 6:07 Buy


View More

Electronic and Electronica

View More
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.