Item added to your cart.

Catalogue Number
Release Date
November 8, 2019
  • Vinyl 2×LP


    Pink splatter vinyl

    Read More
    • + MP3


    • Housed in an 8mm spined gatefold sleeve with silver foil detail
    • 28 page large format booklet with spot gloss detail on front cover
    • Download code
  • CD

    Read More
    • + MP3


    This item is not in stock, but is available from our suppliers. Estimated shipping in 14 days.

    Stock on order, expected soon.

Instant MP3 download with all Vinyl / CD purchases.


Lapalux (Stuart Howard) continues to average an LP every two years. After 2013’s Nostalchic, 2015’s Lustmore and 2017’s Ruinism, 2019 now brings us Howard’s latest full-length Amnioverse.

Amnioverse is another set of dynamic and mournfully beautiful electronics, one of those records that manages to be widescreen and intimate all at once. Tracks like ‘Earth’ may be fleshed out by far-reaching atmospherics and big-room beats, but these choices only serve to draw you further in rather than asking you to stand back and admire. It’s an effect that Amnioverse shares with albums like Daniel Avery’s Song For Alpha, Jacques Greene’s Dawn Chorus and Clark’s Death Peak.

There are further similarities to be found in the kind of genres that Lapalux focuses on here. Throughout Amnioverse we see Howard combining the inventive, IDM-tinged productions of his past with a penchant for revivalist rave aesthetics. While the Lilia-featuring ‘Limb To Limb’ exists in a similar soundworld to fellow Brainfeeder signees Iglooghost and TOKiMONSTA, the washed-out breakbeats of a cut like ‘Momentine’ act like second-hand memories of past parties and more innocent times. Amnioverse’s more subdued entries - the swirling, almost Teebs-esque haze of ‘Hellix’, JFDR’s tender R ‘n’ B turn on ‘Thin Air’ - only add to the air of wistful fragility.

Lapalux’s fourth full-length record encourages us to lose ourselves in the Amnioverse.

Photography & Creative Direction by Dan Medhurst Artwork & Set Design by Owen Gildersleeve

Digital Track List

  1. 1 Oblivion Lapalux 3:17 Buy
  2. 2 Voltaic Acid Lapalux 5:44 Buy
  3. 3 Momentine Lapalux 6:04 Buy
  4. 4 Earth Lapalux 4:58 Buy
  5. 5 Hellix Lapalux 4:48 Buy
  6. 6 Thin Air Lapalux featuring JFDR 4:46 Buy
  7. 7 Limb To Limb Lapalux featuring Lilia 4:14 Buy
  8. 8 The Lux Quadrant Lapalux featuring JFDR 4:47 Buy

    The Lux Quadrant

  9. 9 Amnioverse Lapalux 4:06 Buy
  10. 10 Esc Lapalux 3:36 Buy


View More


View More

Electronic and Electronica

View More
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.

Accept Cookies
Edit cookies preferences