Item added to your cart.

Basso Continuo: Cyberdelic ambient and nootropic soundscapes (1987-1994)
Charles Ditto
Basso Continuo: Cyberdelic ambient and nootropic soundscapes (1987-1994)
Passat Continu
Catalogue Number
Release Date
November 2018
Gift This Product

Here are some spaced-out vibes emitted from deepest Texas, rediscovered and reissued by Passat Continuo. Composer Charles Ditto periodically sustained himself by playing in touring bands, selling keyboards, and finally by going full time as a music teacher in 2003. All the while, however, Ditto was crafting percussive instrumentals and MIDI soundscapes, inflected by traditional folk music from all over the globe. Lovers of Brian Eno and Ryuichi Sakamoto’s early soundtrack work will find a new favourite in Charles Ditto.

  1. 1 Pop Charles Ditto 2:00
  2. 2 Tunis, Two Legs (Adam's March) Charles Ditto 2:00
  3. 3 Horsefeathers Charles Ditto 2:00
  4. 4 The Walkabout Charles Ditto 2:00
  5. 5 Eastern Charles Ditto 1:07
  6. 6 Rock Charles Ditto 2:00
  7. 7 28-23 Cleveland Charles Ditto 2:00
  8. 8 Slave Waltz Charles Ditto 2:00
  9. 9 Urban Charles Ditto 2:00
  10. 10 Basso Continuo Charles Ditto 2:00
  11. 11 Ayaats'iin Charles Ditto 1:21

Charles Ditto



Ambient and Modern Classical

Vinyl Reissue

--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.