Item added to your basket:

Gift This Product

A best of collection is released on Mute from Mancunian legends, A Certain Ratio. The album features two new tracks, ‘Dirty Boy’ and ‘Make It Happen’. Both recorded live at Oxygene in Manchester in the midst of a series of sold out shows, the songs retain ACR’s signature sound, with ‘Dirty Boy’ delivering a warped introduction of Tony Wilson checking the band’s instruments are in tune, prompting a sudden and drastic pitch bend. ‘Make It Happen’ encourages listeners not to ‘lose the fire’, and ACR certainly haven’t.

Read More
  1. 1 Do The Du (Casse) (1979)   A Certain Ratio
  2. 2 Wild Party – 12” version (1985)   A Certain Ratio
  3. 3 Flight – 12” version (1980)   A Certain Ratio
  4. 4 And Then Again – 12” version (1980)   A Certain Ratio
  5. 5 Forced Laugh (1981)   A Certain Ratio
  6. 6 Wonder Y (1992)   A Certain Ratio
  7. 7 Mickey Way - 12” version (1986)   A Certain Ratio
  8. 8 27 Forever – 7” version (1991)   A Certain Ratio
  9. 9 Won’t Stop Loving You – Bernard Sumner mix (1990)   A Certain Ratio
  10. 10 Good Together – 12” version (1990)   A Certain Ratio
Show All 17 Tracks

A Certain Ratio

View More: A Certain Ratio


View More: Mute

Alternative and Indie

View More: Alternative and Indie

Minimal Wave and Post-punk

View More: Minimal Wave and Post-punk

Limited Editions

View More: Limited Editions
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.