Item added to your cart.

Cid Rim
Catalogue Number
Release Date
October 2017
  • Vinyl, 1×LP

    • + WAV / FLAC
    • Housed inside a high laminated gloss printed sleeve with printed inners

    In stock, shipping now.

Gift This Product

Instant WAV / FLAC download with all Vinyl purchases.

One of the most innovative artists in the LuckyMe stable - and that’s saying something - drops his long-overdue debut LP. It’s fitting that the cover of Material depicts its creator Clemens Bacher sat behind a drum kit. Though his Cid Rim project is a genre-bending mix of techno, hip-hop, footwork and electronica that recalls labelmate Machinedrum, Bacher’s background in jazz percussion gives the LP an additional deftness that is more in keeping with the controlled chaos of Flying Lotus’s You’re Dead! Tracks like ‘Surge’ and ‘Serra Serra’ are uber-nimble workouts for ear and body alike. Collaborators include Petite Noir and old friend Dorian Concept.

Digital Track List

  1. 1 Clay Cid Rim 1:45 Buy
  2. 2 Surge Cid Rim 4:28 Buy
  3. 3 Zünder Cid Rim 5:38 Buy
  4. 4 Repeat (feat. Samantha Urbani) Cid Rim 5:19 Buy
  5. 5 Genesung Cid Rim 1:23 Buy
  6. 6 Serra Serra Cid Rim 4:11 Buy
  7. 7 Mouches Volantes Cid Rim 3:09 Buy
  8. 8 Furnace Cid Rim 3:55 Buy
  9. 9 ASDW Cid Rim 1:03 Buy
  10. 10 One Last Thing (feat. Petite Noir) Cid Rim 3:35 Buy
  11. 11 The Material Cid Rim 3:37 Buy
  12. 12 Bonus Track - Four Eighteen (feat. Dorian Concept & The Clonious) Cid Rim 3:27 Buy
  13. 13 Bonus Track - Swnerve (feat. Petite Noir) Cid Rim 4:26 Buy

Cid Rim



Electronic and Electronica

--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.