Item added to your basket:



  • Vinyl 2×LP $32.99 $26.39
    • Gold Coloured 180 audiophile Vinyl
    • Gatefold sleeve
    • Free Download
    • Limited Edition of 1.000 individually numbered copies

    In stock. Shipping now.

Gift This Product

Perhaps better known for the adaptations of his work that featured in many Looney Tunes/Merrie Melodies cartoons, the late Raymond Scott was also a crucially important figure in the early years of electronic music. His 1962 work ‘Portofino’ is here presented alongside twenty interpretations, variations and remixes. The original, an eerie nugget of synthesised music-hall, is the missing link between the BBC Radiophonic Workshop and Philip Glass. Along with two more Scott originals cut to wax for the first time, the ‘Portofino’ reworkings here vary from chamber ensemble to surf rock to minimalist composition. Comes on gold vinyl and all.

  1. 1 Portofino 1 1:06 Raymond Scott
  2. 2 Portofino 2:00 Sofie Winterson & Waterlelyck
  3. 3 Portofino 2:00 Arling & Cameron
  4. 4 Portofino (Love Is Always) 1:13 Eva Auad
  5. 5 Portofino 2:00 Schnauzer Radio Orchestra
  6. 6 Portofino 2:00 Merlijn Snitker
  7. 7 Portofino 0:56 Geert Chatrou Und Das Monchengladbacher Festspiele Orchester
  8. 8 Portofino 2:00 Bart
  9. 9 Portofino 1:09 Davide Rossi
  10. 10 Portofino 2:00 Aim
Show All 23 Tracks

Raymond Scott

Music On Vinyl

View More: Music On Vinyl

Library and Soundtracks

View More: Library and Soundtracks


View More: 1960s

Vinyl Reissue

View More: Vinyl Reissue
--:-- --:--

This store uses cookies to improve your shopping experience. By using the site you agree to the use of cookies. Find out more.

Accept and Close