Item added to your cart.

Various Artists
Ghost Riders
Efficient Space
Catalogue Number
Release Date
October 14, 2022


Efficient Space’s latest archival adventure draws a window into a forgotten past of the American 60s and 70s. Compiled from scattered 7”s made by humble bands with DIY spirit, the label embarks on a roadtrip through obscure garage rock, soul, and psychedelic pop on Ghost Riders. Guitars inflected with an American country twang meet the Anglo-esque vocal harmonies of British invasion, as arrestingly wistful voices sing out their suburban teenage angst in songs rescued from being lost in time. For anyone that dug DJ Sundae's faultless Sky Girl compilation on the same label, this is essential.

Show All Tracks 17

Track List

  1. The Mod 4 - A Puppet
  2. The Yardleys - Just Remember
  3. Decompressed Impossibility - You Can't Ride Away
  4. The Living End - Brigitta
  5. The Newports - Feelin' Low
  6. The Landlords - I'm Through With You
  7. The Prisners Dream - Autumn Days
  8. The Fortels - She
  9. The Bohemians - Say It
  10. Tresa Leigh - Until Then
  11. WM. Penn & The Quakers - Ghost Of The Monks
  12. The Tempters - I Will Go
  13. Jerry McGee - Twilight Zone
  14. Carroll - The Boy Called Billy Joe
  15. The Common People - Here, There & Everywhere
  16. Dennis Harte - Summer's Over
  17. Toe Head - Goodnight Jackie

Efficient Space

View More


View More
--:-- --:--

Privacy Settings

This site uses cookies and similar technologies. For information, please read our cookies policy. Cookies Policy

Allow All
Manage Consent Preferences