Item added to your cart.

Devotional Songs (with Ernesto Tomasini)
Honest Jon's Records
Catalogue Number
Release Date
July 22, 2016


Following on from his Deliverance Series and the Powerplant live show's Shackleton and Ernesto Tomasini presents Devotional Songs.

Out there electronics crafted by Skull Disco co-founder and Woe to the Septic Heart mainstay Sam Shackleton, joined on this project by Italian born London based operatic singer Ernesto Tomasini. Middle Eastern and Oriental influences can be heard through the Persian Surgery Dervishes-esque hypnotism of ‘You are the One’, whilst other more percussion led tracks still manage to tremble under the signature heavy low end of Shackleton’s early productions. The full thing has a scarily dream-like feel to it, evoking the sense that it could be the lost soundtrack to some sinister spin off of Klaus Mann’s ‘Mephisto’ novel. Fans of Coil and Psychic TV will love this one.

Digital Track List

  1. 1 Rinse out All Contaminants (with Ernesto Tomasini) Shackleton 7:38 Buy
  2. 2 You Are the One (with Ernesto Tomasini) Shackleton 13:06 Buy
  3. 3 Twelve Shared Addictions (with Ernesto Tomasini) Shackleton 12:27 Buy
  4. 4 Father, You Have Left Me (with Ernesto Tomasini) Shackleton 10:17 Buy


View More

Honest Jon's Records

View More

Electronic and Electronica

View More
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.

Accept Cookies Edit cookies preferences