Item added to your cart.

Pay Attention!
The Mothmen
Pay Attention!
On-U Sound
Catalogue Number
Release Date
June 2015
Gift This Product

Instant MP3 download with all Vinyl / CD purchases.

On-U Sound pull this cult post-punk classic out of the debris for the reissue treatment. With remastered versions of the original tapes and 6 brand new tracks, this is a chance to reacquaint yourself with the album that became more of an afterthought in the long rich history of Adrian Sherwood’s imprint. Sherwood’s dub-leaning tastes added a unique and exciting dimension to this LP which was rooted in Manchester’s punk scene. Cuts like Not Moving and Change Direction are sprawling and mantra-like- a singular melding of ethereal psychedelia and visceral punk sentiments.

Digital Track List

  1. 1 Afghan Farmer Driving Cattle The Mothmen 3:41 Buy
  2. 2 Animal Animaux The Mothmen 2:36 Buy
  3. 3 Not Moving The Mothmen 1:30 Buy
  4. 4 Factory / Teapoint / Factory The Mothmen 3:30 Buy
  5. 5 Please Let Go The Mothmen 4:48 Buy
  6. 6 Tardis (Sweep Is Dead, Long Live Sweep) The Mothmen 3:05 Buy
  7. 7 Mothman The Mothmen 20:08 Buy
  8. 8 Change Direction The Mothmen 2:10 Buy
  9. 9 Vegetable Man The Mothmen 2:25 Buy
  10. 10 Does It Matter Irene? (radio session version) The Mothmen 4:08 Buy
  11. 11 Return Of The Mozabites The Mothmen 3:34 Buy
  12. 12 Paintings Of A Cave The Mothmen 1:20 Buy
  13. 13 Afghani Dub The Mothmen 2:26 Buy

The Mothmen

On-U Sound


Vinyl Reissue

--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.