Item added to your cart.

Jon  Hassell - Remixes
Jon Hassell
Jon Hassell - Remixes
All Saints Records
Catalogue Number
Release Date
May 2014
Gift This Product

Instant MP3 download with all Vinyl purchases.

All Saints unveil another remix EP to mark their 23rd year, this time asking three of the roster’s heavy hitters to remix a fourth: the groundbreaking trumpet manipulator Jon Hassell. Four of his strongest pieces are given a revamp here, with ‘Ba-Ya Dub’ drenched in Basic Channel static and foggy pads by No UFO’s; ‘Inversion’ whisked into a trancey storm by Bandshell and ‘Elsewhere is a Negative Mirror’ transformed into lumbering acid by Some Truths. With traces of the source instrument hidden in the mix this is the most avant garde trumpet album you’re ever likely to hear.

Jon Hassell Remixes - TRAILER from All Saints Records on Vimeo.

Digital Track List

  1. 1 Inversion (Bandshell Version) Jon Hassell 4:25 Buy
  2. 2 Metal Fatigue (patten Version) Jon Hassell 5:37 Buy
  3. 3 Ba-Ya Dub (No UFO's Version) Jon Hassell 5:12 Buy
  4. 4 Elsewhere Is A Negative Mirror (Some Truths Version) Jon Hassell 5:09 Buy

Jon Hassell

All Saints Records

View More

New Age

View More

Electronic and Electronica

View More
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.