Item added to your cart.

37 Minute Work Out
Russell Haswell
37 Minute Work Out
Catalogue Number
Release Date
February 2014
Gift This Product

Instant MP3 download with all Vinyl purchases.

Noise maniac Russell Haswell’s foray into more beat-based material continues with his arrival on Powell’s excellent Diagonal label, following from recent collaborations with techno producer Regis as Concrete Fence. 37 Minute Workout applies the obsessive, volatile qualities of Haswell’s visual and experimental work with the likes of Florian Hecker to dance music tropes, with tracks like ‘Chaos Clapping’ pushing at the limits of what uptempo club music can be. ‘Blast Beats’ is a wave of squelchy drum stabs, while ‘Alternate Ways To the Truth’ focuses upon raw analogue toms and kicks obsessively enough to render their function strange, despite their sound remaining familiar.

Digital Track List

  1. 1 Spring Break (Extended Freestyle Playlist edit) Russell Haswell 2:40 Buy
  2. 2 Alternative Ways To The Truth Russell Haswell 2:12 Buy
  3. 3 Neutrino Hunter Russell Haswell 5:40 Buy
  4. 4 Unknown Known Russell Haswell 3:10 Buy
  5. 5 Incalculable Harm Russell Haswell 2:42 Buy
  6. 6 Chaos Clapping Russell Haswell 2:39 Buy
  7. 7 Chaos Clapping Reprise Russell Haswell 2:22 Buy
  8. 8 In Memorium Of Elph Russell Haswell 2:29 Buy
  9. 9 Scratchy Russell Haswell 2:57 Buy
  10. 10 Scratchy (Freeze Dub) Russell Haswell 3:47 Buy
  11. 11 Blast Beats Russell Haswell 4:49 Buy
  12. 12 Convalescence Russell Haswell 2:11 Buy

Russell Haswell

Russell Haswell


Experimental and Noise

--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.