Item added to your cart.

Project Mooncircle - Uprising
Various Artists
Project Mooncircle - Uprising
Project Mooncircle
Catalogue Number
Release Date
November 2013
Gift This Product

The annual compilation from Germany’s Project Mooncircle label has always set a high watermark, but for 2013 they’ve pushed the boat out with 33 genuine innovators from the analogue/electronic crossroads. These are inventive little cuts that are strong on melody, from the stuttering IDM pop of Deep Shoq’s ‘Lights Down’ to a Game Boy love story on Blossom’s ‘The Longest Journey’. Things get experimental with the rustling ambience of ‘Maybes’ by Deft, while the likes of ‘Charcoal’ by Bruises - all hybrid bongos and slow, mewling Theremin squeals - sound like world music brought back from unexplored countries. A generous but concise sounding end to what’s been a fertile year for the label.

The compilation includes
IIIII (Five Eyes), KRTS, Sieren, my.head, FiJi, Long Arm, Kidkanevil, Daisuke Tanabe, Hanami, Julien Mier, Deft, submerse, opti, Den5hion, Tom Day, Monsoonsiren, Tendts, Thriftworks, DH the Mythicalifornian, PYUR, Rain Dog, Daixie, FauDeam, Jean du Voyage, Djéla, Pierre Harmegnies, Robot Koch, Robert Valsinger, Blossom, Neema, Tomika, How Green, Drogtech, Bruises, Night Logic, Deep Shoq, Stèv, Cass., Anna Marjamäki, Vitrion, and MockSun.

Digital Track List

  1. 1 Humdrum IIIII aka Five Eyes 2:56 Buy
  2. 2 Bonehead Krts 3:50 Buy
  3. 3 Escape Sieren 3:56 Buy
  4. 4 Counting My.head 4:00 Buy
  5. 5 Reunion FiJi & Long Arm 4:00 Buy
  6. 6 Wanju Kidkanevil & Daisuke Tanabe 3:12 Buy
  7. 7 Ribbons Hanami 3:54 Buy
  8. 8 Everything Is Illuminated Julien Mier 4:03 Buy
  9. 9 Maybes Deft 3:31 Buy
  10. 10 Glazed submerse 2:24 Buy
Show All 33 Tracks

Project Mooncircle


--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.