Item added to your cart.

Laws of Nature
Laws of Nature
Project Mooncircle
Catalogue Number
Release Date
May 2017
Gift This Product

Japanese producer Kafuka comes through with an intriguing full-length for Project Mooncircle (Flako, My Panda Shall Fly, Submerse). Taking the shuffling post-dubstep of Mount Kimbie and Gold Panda as the jumping-off point, Laws of Nature is an enthralling and often beautiful album that fuses lurching rhythms, found sound and densely filtered keys. Titles like ‘Fine Rain’ and ‘Saunter’ go a long way to suggesting the soulful, lights-low grooves to be found with. There is also a meditative tone to many of the tracks that recalls the best of Teebs’ work on Brainfeeder. The formula remains the same throughout, though the closing duo of ‘Resolve’ and ‘Forget Me Not’ jack the energy up a notch with busier drums.

Digital Track List

  1. 1 Mustang Kafuka 4:06 Buy
  2. 2 Fine Rain Kafuka 6:56 Buy
  3. 3 Psychedelia Kafuka 5:20 Buy
  4. 4 Saunter Kafuka 5:18 Buy
  5. 5 Variance Kafuka 5:14 Buy
  6. 6 Resolve Kafuka 3:49 Buy
  7. 7 Forget Me Not Kafuka 5:12 Buy

Project Mooncircle

View More


View More
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.