Item added to your cart.

Death Comet Crew
Galacticoast Mosi
Catalogue Number
Release Date
January 13, 2014


80s rap/electro group Death Comet Crew - whose members include both Ike Yard musicians Stuart Argabright and Michael Diekman, Black Rain's Shinichi Shimokawa, DJ High Priest, and MC Rammellzee - return with an EP for designer Manny Zambrano's Citinite label. It's a sound that is raw and thrilling, the title track a tribal blend of snarling electronics, ghostly sampling and thick, potently grooving bass. 'Alpha Delta' is more tranqulized, the twang of oriental strings and paranoia-laced psychedelic haze rich and engrossing. There are also three remixes from LV, Gifted and Blessed and Hieroglyphic Being - the later a particularly magnetic, swirling cosmic jam.
Please note the LV remix is a digital exclusive and is not included on the vinyl

Digital Tracklist

  1. 1 Galacticoast Mosi 6:49 Buy

    Galacticoast Mosi

  2. 2 Alpha Delta 5:54 Buy
  3. 3 Galacticoast (LV remix) 5:28 Buy

    Galacticoast (LV remix)

  4. 4 Galacticoast (Gifted & Blessed remix) 3:36 Buy

    Galacticoast (Gifted & Blessed remix)

  5. 5 Alpha Delta (Hieroglyphic Being reinterpretation) 9:33 Buy

    Alpha Delta (Hieroglyphic Being reinterpretation)

Death Comet Crew


View More

Electronic and Electronica

View More
--:-- --:--

Privacy Settings

This site uses cookies and similar technologies. For information, please read our cookies policy. Cookies Policy

Allow All
Manage Consent Preferences