Item added to your cart.

Display Artist
Somatic Responses
Doomsday Conduit
Acroplane Recordings
Catalogue Number
Release Date
August 11, 2023


UK brotherly duo Somatic Responses return to the Irish label Acroplane Recordings for their fourth LP of rave weaponry, drum and bass and acidic face melters entitled Doomsday Conduit. Somatic are exacting in their attack here, with Side A holding all the jungle and Side B the electro. The A Side’s aptly titled ‘Photon Barrage’ is a marvel of engineering as all manners of beeps and boops and scratches slam across a relentless, rubbernecked break, while Side B’s ‘Imagined Darkness (Elektro Mix)’ comes off sorta like the scorched Earth future of midwestern US dance.

Digital Tracklist

  1. 1 Other Destinations 5:24 Buy

    Other Destinations

  2. 2 Photon Barrage 4:28 Buy

    Photon Barrage

  3. 3 Doomsday Conduit 5:43 Buy

    Doomsday Conduit

  4. 4 The Fault Inside Us 5:02 Buy

    The Fault Inside Us

  5. 5 Slewed Diffusion 5:27 Buy

    Slewed Diffusion

  6. 6 2Hlec 6:15 Buy
  7. 7 Imagined Darkness (Elektro Mix) 5:43 Buy

    Imagined Darkness (Elektro Mix)

  8. 8 Process Layer 5:01 Buy
  9. 9 SLec 5:51 Buy
  10. 10 Tec Cymru 6:53 Buy

Somatic Responses

Acroplane Recordings

View More

Electronic and Electronica

View More

Braindance and Breakcore

View More

Limited Editions

View More
--:-- --:--

Privacy Settings

This site uses cookies and similar technologies. For information, please read our cookies policy. Cookies Policy

Allow All
Manage Consent Preferences