Artikel wurde Ihrem Warenkorb hinzugefügt.

Monkeytown Records
Catalogue Number
Release Date
17 März 2023

Instant WAV / FLAC download with all Vinyl / Vinyl purchases.


After a very heartfelt hiatus and renewed energy for their respective projects, Modeselektor and Apparat recombined in 2022 for the long awaited 4th Moderat album, tackling our hypermodern age with their signature blend of heavy, rich electronics and pop catharsis. Almost a year later, they hand over the reins to a selection of producers who dutifully expand the MORE D4TA universe with a collection of club centred remixes.

While Moderat have never been strangers to sharing their tracks for remixes (the box set edition of III has a very generous offering of bonus material), EVEN MORE D4TA marks their first dedicated remix album. As such, they pull out all the stops with a stacked tracklist featuring venerable electronic legends and club scene leaders. The Bug has opening and closing privileges with two remixes of ‘FAST LAND’, the first exploding with industrial uppercuts and his characteristically bass-heavy presence, while Marie Davidson provides her own muscular rework where dystopian flavoured strings and metallic whines colour her raw, underground dance sounds.

Glitch princess yeule and Kin Leonn amplify the epic emotionality of ‘EASY PREY’, transforming yeule’s elegant vocals into lightning bolts shining like a beacon through stormy two step beats, while Sylvere spotlights Apparat’s iridescent voice on ‘MORE LOVE’ over churning bass wobbles and stuttering micro-breakbeats. Batu crafts highly kinetic shuffles on his dextrous ‘DOOM HYPE’ remix, mirrored in ZULI’s evisceration of ‘UNDO REDO’, with an unpredictably hammering rhythm splitting voices into crystal shards.

Further into the vortex we go as Moderat send a stream of EVEN MORE D4TA to our devices.

Digitale Titelliste

  1. 1 FAST LAND (The Bug’s G36 Remix) 5:10 Kaufen
  2. 2 DOOM HYPE (Batu Remix) 5:41 Kaufen
  3. 3 COPY COPY (Logic1000 & Big Ever Remix) 4:15 Kaufen
  4. 4 EASY PREY (yeule & Kin Leonn Remix) 4:31 Kaufen
  5. 5 FAST LAND (Marie Davidson Remix) 4:29 Kaufen
  6. 6 DRUM GLOW (DJ Lag Remix) 5:05 Kaufen
  7. 7 MORE LOVE (Sylvere Remix) 4:05 Kaufen
  8. 8 UNDO REDO (ZULI Remix) 4:08 Kaufen
  9. 9 NEON RATS (SHERELLE’s Sleepless in Philadelphia Remix) 4:50 Kaufen

    NEON RATS (SHERELLE’s Sleepless in Philadelphia Remix)

  10. 10 FAST LAND (The Bug’s Kevin Richard Martin Remix) 3:37 Kaufen

    FAST LAND (The Bug’s Kevin Richard Martin Remix)

Vinyl Track List

A1. FAST LAND (The Bug’s G36 Remix)
A2. DOOM HYPE (Batu Remix)
A3. DRUM GLOW (DJ Lag Remix)
A4. FAST LAND (Marie Davidson Remix)
B1. COPY COPY (Logic1000 & Big Ever Remix)
B2. EASY PREY (yeule & Kin Leonn Remix)
B3. MORE LOVE (Sylvere Remix)
B5. NEON RATS (SHERELLE’s Sleepless in Philadelphia Remix)


Mehr anzeigen


Monkeytown Records

Mehr anzeigen

Electronic and Electronica

Mehr anzeigen
--:-- --:--


Diese Website verwendet Cookies. Für Informationen lesen Sie bitte unsere Cookie-Richtlinie. Cookies-Politik.

Alle zulassen
Präferenzen für die Zustimmung verwalten