Item added to your cart.

Various Artists
Ghost Box
Catalogue Number
Release Date
May 8, 2020

Instant WAV / FLAC download with all Vinyl / CD purchases.


Julian House and Jim Jupp celebrate an incredible 17 years of their esteemed Ghost Box imprint with a compilation release of upcoming gems and precious disc one-offs. As is expected from any Ghost Box release, Intermission goes deep on the post-war sonics, recalling the sound of library music, public information films and educational resources in psychedelic — some say ‘hauntological’ — fashion. Label stalwarts The Focus Group and The Advisory Circle make numerous appearances, along with Pye Corner Audio and ToiToiToi, as Justin Hopper delivers a parallel universe bedtime story on the intro and conclusion.

Digital Tracklist

Show All Tracks 18

Track List

  1. Justin Hopper and Belbury Poly - Intermission Introduction
  2. The Advisory Circle - Airflow
  3. Plone - Running and Jumping
  4. Roj - The Animal Door
  5. ToiToiToi - Die Dosis macht das Gift
  6. Pye Corner Audio - Modern Reels
  7. The Advisory Circle - Forward Motion
  8. The Focus Group - Focustone 1
  9. Justin Hopper - Recreation Park
  10. The Hardy Tree - Woodberry Vale
  11. Beautify Junkyards - A Garden by the Sea
  12. Sharron Kraus - Tell Me Why
  13. The Focus Group - Focustone 2
  14. Pye Corner Audio - Photon Dust
  15. Plone - When Everyone's Asleep
  16. ToiToiToi - Intermodal
  17. Belbury Poly - They Left on a Morning Like This
  18. Justin Hopper and The Focus Group - Intermission Conclusion

Ghost Box

View More

Electronic and Electronica

View More

Limited Editions

View More
--:-- --:--

Privacy Settings

This site uses cookies and similar technologies. For information, please read our cookies policy. Cookies Policy

Allow All
Manage Consent Preferences