Produkt dodany do Twojego koszyka.

Leon Vynehall
Rare, Forever
Ninja Tune
Catalogue Number
Release Date
30 kwiecień 2021

Instant MP3 download with all Vinyl / CD purchases.


Ever since his 2016 mini-album-length EP Rojus (Designed To Dance), Leon Vynehall has been a house producer in flux, an artist interested in pushing four-on-the-floor revelry off the beaten track, his debut LP Nothing Is Still further throttled expectations with string and horn-laden mood pieces, the kick-hi hat-snare melee another emotive musical choice among many. Rare, Forever picks up where Vynehall left off in 2018, and signals his return to the club — on his own terms.

The spirit of euphoric deferral runs deep throughout the LP, as rhythms start and stop — or transform into different shapes entirely — to keep would-be ravers on their toes. To that end, ‘Mothra’ is the album in microcosm; the perfect bait and switch. Bubbly synth arpeggios slowly take shape around a low-key deep house beat until synthesised ambient swells cut through the mix. A surprise sample appearance cuts the tension like a starting pistol, which sends the beat running again. Elsewhere, Vynehall discards convention entirely, crafting sensual grooves from washes of dreamy sax licks.

With Rare, Forever, Vynehall further demonstrates the flexibility of club music, and shows that he can rearrange it any way he likes.

Lista utworów

  1. 1 Ecce! Ego! 3:33 Kup
  2. 2 In>Pin 0:58 Kup
  3. 3 Mothra 5:39 Kup
  4. 4 Alichea Vella Amor 3:43 Kup
  5. 5 Snakeskin ∞ Has-Been 4:36 Kup

    Snakeskin ∞ Has-Been

  6. 6 Worm (& Closer & Closer) 2:19 Kup

    Worm (& Closer & Closer)

  7. 7 An Exhale 4:22 Kup
  8. 8 Dumbo 5:10 Kup
  9. 9 Farewell! Magnus Gabbro 4:32 Kup

    Farewell! Magnus Gabbro

  10. 10 All I See Is You, Velvet Brown 2:39 Kup

    All I See Is You, Velvet Brown

Track List


A1. Ecce! Ego!
A2. In>Pin
A3. Mothra
A4. Alichea Vella Amor
A5. Snakeskin ∞ Has-Been
B1. Worm (& Closer & Closer)
B2. An Exhale
B3. Dumbo
B4. Farewell! Magnus Gabbro
B5. All I See Is You, Velvet Brown


  1. Ecce! Ego!
  2. In>Pin
  3. Mothra
  4. Alichea Vella Amor
  5. Snakeskin ∞ Has-Been
  6. Worm (& Closer & Closer)
  7. An Exhale
  8. Dumbo
  9. Farewell! Magnus Gabbro
  10. All I See Is You, Velvet Brown

Leon Vynehall

Zobacz więcej

Leon Vynehall

Ninja Tune

Zobacz więcej

Electronic and Electronica

Zobacz więcej


Zobacz więcej

Limited Editions

Album of the Week

Zobacz więcej
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.

Akceptuj ciasteczka
Edytuj ustawienia ciasteczek