View Your Wish List


Item added to your basket.

Gift This Product …

Hypnos finds Brooklyn-based duo Sean McBride and Liz Wendelbo - AKA Xeno & Oaklander - taking their spring-loaded synth pop and consolidating it into an even tighter package. The works born from McBride and Wendelbo’s shared love of electronics and a pointed respect for the art, existing at once with and without the global synth wave revival. A stylish darkness consistently exudes from Hypnos, taking whispered François Hardy style vocals and the Upper East Side New Wave sophistication and melding them with a near-future cyberpunk aesthetic. Given the duo’s past forays into film scores, it’s also a bit Blade Runner; a bit Twin Peaks: The Return. In other words, this is synth wave to lose yourself in.

Read More
  1. 1 Fire & Smokes 1:59 Xeno & Oaklander
  2. 2 Hypnos 1:59 Xeno & Oaklander
  3. 3 Angelique 1:59 Xeno & Oaklander
  4. 4 Insomnia 1:59 Xeno & Oaklander
  5. 5 The Light, The Whisper 1:59 Xeno & Oaklander
  6. 6 Altamira 1:59 Xeno & Oaklander
  7. 7 A World Without Sun 1:59 Xeno & Oaklander
  8. 8 Athena 1:59 Xeno & Oaklander

Xeno & Oaklander

Dais Records

View More Dais Records

Experimental Pop and New Wave

View More Experimental Pop and New Wave

Electronic and Electronica

View More Electronic and Electronica

Limited Editions

View More Limited Editions
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.