Item added to your cart.

Bleak Comfort
Yves De Mey
Bleak Comfort
Catalogue Number
Release Date
August 2018
Gift This Product

Following up ‘Drawn With Shadow Pens’ on Spectrum Spools, Belgian sound artist Yves De Mey returns with ‘Bleak Comfort’, his third solo full-length. Geared towards serving up an intense musical experience, the album deconstructs regular club music to highlight some of its key elements in a transformative way.

An album about absence, malfunction and disorientation, ‘Bleak Comfort’ is equally packed with floor-functional material and left-of-centre electronics. By turn sizzling and spherical, convulsive and atmospheric, Yves De Mey ushers his listener in a hypnotic kaleidoscope of sounds, providing a fascinating picture of his ever dynamic grammar at variable scales and tempos.

Digital Track List

  1. 1 Gruen Yves De Mey 5:58 Buy
  2. 2 Mika Yves De Mey 5:52 Buy
  3. 3 Vecto Yves De Mey 8:36 Buy
  4. 4 Bleak Comfort Yves De Mey 6:26 Buy
  5. 5 17 Graves Yves De Mey 5:54 Buy
  6. 6 Stale Yves De Mey 5:59 Buy
  7. 7 Wearing Off Yves De Mey 5:42 Buy
  8. 8 Contrary Unto Them Yves De Mey 5:40 Buy

Yves De Mey


View More

Electronic and Electronica

View More
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.